normal
forum

Home Forums The Science The Science of the Deaf Effect

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  GoldenRuler 1 week, 5 days ago.

• Author
  • GoldenRuler
    Participant

I have a hypotheses that I’d like to share and get some peer review on. I’m not a certified scientist of psychology, but I am a self-directed one. :)

My hypothesis:

What we are experiencing in this Human Condition, and the Deaf Effect, from a psychological perspective is a simple result of “Functional Memory Loss”.

This is caused in the psychological DEFENSE MECHANISM process called “Denial”. In RESIGNATION, we human beings finally come to the terrifying question about our true nature, having our inborn natural interrogatively connected identification with everything flies in the face of a “Cave World”; cultural and social narrative that includes exactly how we should identify who and what we are, that is imposed upon us so overwhelmingly that we cannot handle the open question anymore. In this state of absolute terror in the psyche, we REPRESS (another of the scientifically established “defense mechanisms”) the question itself and the memory of the moments in the heightened state of terror what we were activity grappling with it. At that point we are locked in from that moment on, we have a psychological life & death level commitment to never, ever, ever, ever access that memory (those memories) again in our conscious mind. This, and the entire family of DEFENSE MECHANISMS (identified by Anna Freud) are engaged in the psyche to carry out these unwavering instructions i.e. “The Deaf Effect”.